ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ponder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ponder?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very knowledgeable doctor.

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Dr. Ponder has seen me for almost two years. I had two ear surgeries with him. He removed a cholesteatoma and performed a canal down mastoidectomy. My ear didn't heal properly the first time, and he tried to fixed it with different office procedures, but failed, and we agreed to have a second surgery for revision. He tried hard before rushing me to have surgery again. He always said to me "I won't give up on you" so, I felt that he was really interested on healing me. I am finally doing great!. He is very knowledgeable doctor. I trusted him since my first visit. I have a very particular ear with a lot of surgeries in the past, so I am always concern about the doctors who treats me. If I have to move again, I think I would have to fly to Dallas just for his check up appointments. He is a very peaceful doctor, doesn't talk too much, and doesn't explain too much if you don't ask. That can bother some people. But, if you ask him, he will take all the time to explain you. The only bad thing I have to tell about the Grapevine office where he works is that the waiting time in the office before seeing the doctor is way too long, sometimes it takes an hour before Dr. Ponder sees me. But, if you need a prompt appointment, they can put you on the same day. The staff and nurse are very nice, and they work on you with your schedule, and if you have questions, nurses answer pretty quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Was referred to this Dr. By another Dr.. Because I have ringing in the ears, dizziness, blurred vision and major headaches. I took a hearing test and this Dr. Told me since I passed it, he can't help me. I am sitting there with my head spinning, blurred vision and he told me he couldn't help me. I guess I had to fail the heating test for him to be interested in why I'm so dizzy. Really ??? I waited to see him for 2 hours and 15 minutes for him to come in and spend 6 minutes with me to send me away. I would never recommend this Doctor !!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOP

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Highly recommend. Very sensitive to what I had to say. Explained procedure in an easy to understand way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long time patient "Peggy Tucker"

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Dr. Ponder has treated me for ear and sinus problems for years. He is an excellent doctor. I always tell people that he is the only ear/sinus doctor in Texas! To me he is very special and I would trust him with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on December 20th, 2011

My son and my wife went to Dr. Ponders office due to my son having lumps in his throat. Our family docto ordered a ultra sound and were concerned regarding the lumps. My son is in pain and has allready taken anti biotics and steroids. Dr. Ponder did not have any bed side manners. He hardly spent any time with my son. Did not even bother to look at the ultra sound report. I feel we just waisted our money to get no answers.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Ponder was the only physician who was able to recognize that my daughter's severe headaches may be caused by large tonsils blocking her airway during sleep. Ever since her tonsillectomy, she has had a very high energy level and no longer suffers from headaches. When my 6 year old started complaining of severe fatigue and chronic sinus problems, I brought her to Dr.Ponder and he took my concerns seriously and removed her tonsils. My 6 year old is now a happy, energetic child. I highly recommend and trust Dr.Ponder. He has positively changed the lives of 2 of my children for the better. I can't thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Thyroidectomy due to Thyroid Cancer

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Ponder was highly recommended by my GP. (My GP said, "If it was my thyroid that had to come out, Dr. John Ponder is the only surgeon I'd go to.) Dr. Ponder is a super guy -- he understood my fears, answered all my questions and truely cared about my wife and I. Plus, he's a very talented surgeon and did a superb textbook thyroidectomy. Quick, simple and no complications. He's the very best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ponder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.