The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Green III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Green III?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Surgeon

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Very arrogant. Not a listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

The very best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb sports medicine

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Trey Green is a top notch orthopedist. Our whole family has been to him -- for broken bones, hurt knees, wrists, and surgery. Every time, he knows his stuff, or is able to point us to the city's top expert in the practice area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Green for all my sports related injuries. He is always caring and knowledgeable. When I had surgery on my shoulder, the results were excellent! I highly recommend Gr. Green for any orthopedic need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anna

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I think Dr. Green is a very caring person and an exceptional surgeon. He even called me at home the day after my surgery personally to ask if I was ok! I highly recommend Dr. Green.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Green is a great surgeon!

Posted on October 19th, 2011

I've injured my knee twice, and both times I've gone to see Dr. Green, he is a great Dr. and a great Surgeon, he fixed me up like new both times with no problems whatsoever, my recovery times are fast, and he has helped me both times every step of the way, and addressed any and all concerns I have ever had, his staff is all friendly, knowledgable and courteous and helpful, I would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jane

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Dr. Green is an exceptional physician. He takes extra time and care diagnosing the problem and is an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone with sports related problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Green III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.