The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jones?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

The best

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Hands down the best Doctor I have ever had treat me for anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Great doctor! Very kind, understanding and relateable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

He is a great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

He was exceptional from start to finish. Very thorough with a wonderful bedside manner. I would highly recommend him and his staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't be fooled by the reviews - Stay Away!!!

Posted on September 11th, 2013

By far, the most incompetent and lazy staff I have ever encountered. During my initial visit, Dr. Jones wrote me a prescription for a medication that I was prescribed by my prior doctor. The prescription was for 30 days and he wanted to follow up for a full physical in six weeks. At the end of 30 days, I called to request a prescription. I was transferred to an employee at the nurses' station. After giving him all of my information regarding the prescription, he said he would call it in to a pharmacy. I told him that I've always had to pick up a prescription in the office, given that it is a controlled substance. He said that he could still call it in to the pharmacy and would notify me when he did. I never received a call from him, so I just assumed he forgot to call me back. The next day, I called the pharmacy to see if my prescription was ready to be picked up. The pharmacist told me that the prescription was never called in and that I would need a written prescription, not a phone call. I called Dr. Jones' office and spoke with the employee who "called" in the prescription. I informed him that I would need a written prescription, like I originally told him, and would come by the office to pick it up. He said that as soon as Dr. Jones signs it, he would call me. A couple hours later, I receive a call from the employee stating that Dr. Jones said I would need to schedule an appointment to get a prescription. This policy was never mentioned in my initial visit by Dr. Jones, or any of his staff. I told him I have an appointment in a couple weeks for a full physical, so there must be a mistake. How can I have a 30 day prescription, but a follow up appointment weeks after my prescription runs out. At this point, I asked to speak to Dr. Jones, because this employee is incompetent and unwilling to do his job. I was transferred to the front desk and asked if I wanted to schedule an appointment to for my prescription. I said no, I just want to speak with Dr. Jones. After being put on hold, the front desk told me the nurses' station employee was speaking on behalf of Dr. Jones and that I would not be able to talk to him. This was the last straw and I informed him I would no longer be a patient and to cancel my appointment. The front desk employee then says this is a "learning lesson" and "hard luck" because I didn't know the office's policies. The only learning lesson is to stay away from this office. When a doctor refuses to speak with a patient, it raises red flags.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best!

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Doctor John Jones is the best physician I've ever had. Not only is his knowledge of medicine extensive (and I've had a lot of problems ), but he truly cares about his patients. He is the most kind, caring, and compassionate physician I've ever had. Ive needed a multitude of specialists over time, and not only does he personally find a specialist that is in my particular insurance network, he takes the time to tell me what to expect., and even personally write down the number for me. He takes the time to get to know his patients, and i think it makes a great difference in the care that he provides.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT CARE

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Jones is a compassionate caregiver whose knowledge and understanding combine to produce an excellent doctor-patient relationship. He listens! A rarity in the medical field these days.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Doctor

Posted on February 1st, 2010

This Doctor and his staff are the best and most attentive medical office I have ever been treated by. I went to him for a minor medical problem I was having. I was so impressed with how good I was treated I made him my primary physician. I have been seeing him regular basis for past 6 monh and would recomend him to my all associates..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, great guy

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Dr. Jones is terrific. Very caring and empathetic. Listens well and always take the time to do a through job. I have been going to him for 5 years now and am really glad he is there for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 4th, 2008

The best doctor. He is handsome kind and helpful. he will go the extra mile for you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland Park, FL.