The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcgee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcgee?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Concern and Excellence

Posted on September 7th, 2016

A physician who listens, hears and is concerned. Always up to date on the latest research and treatments available. A great doctor and a good human being.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing physician with traditional values & compassion

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. McGee has been my personal physician for over 22 years. i have the highest regard for him. Brilliant diagnostic ability, amazing memory, outstanding compassion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st time ever confident pre-surgery

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Dr. McGee was my savior when I was rushed to the ER after an almost fatal accident 2 years ago. I just met him for the first time this month and I had to shake his hand. He reviewed my now deteriorating femur head and will be performing surgery on me in the next month for a full hip replacement. I am 36, self-employed, and have a family of 4 to support. Going to see him and finding everyone's posts on here has left me question-less, confident, and ready to restart my life without the "Igor walk" as Dr. McGee so well described. Thank you all! And THANK YOU Dr. McGee!! I couldn't be happier to know that I'm in such good hands after crying so many nights as to how I was ever going to take care of my family. You truly are a "blacksmith" with a halo :D (he crudely described himself as a blacksmith by the way with his words being, "If I wasn't here doing this, I could go down the street to old colonial and become a blacksmith. Not much different.. I just make holes, bang some stuff in place, and send you back out." Awesome :) I love a doctor that can get straight to the point. I couldn't have been more comfortable in a nerve racking situation :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2014

Dr.McGee accepted me as a patient almost 19 years ago, when I was newly retired and unhappy with my then doctor. It has been for me the perfect doctor/patient relationship. There simply are no negatives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marvelous Doctor - Dorothy Margaret

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to Dr. McGee for his years of dedication and care.A wonderful man and kind hearted "capable" doctor.Thanks

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 1st, 2011

Ideal Physician, possesses endearing qualities that truly enhance the patient doctor relationship.These attibutes combined with intelligence and articualation make Dr. McGee the ideal doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bestwebz

Posted on August 31st, 2009

A physician...not merely a doctor. Compassionate, caring, dedicated to medicine and patient. Always concerned with the patients comfort as well as condition. Extremely hard working and innovative regarding treatment. An incredible listener. You are both lucky and blessed if you are his patient. I have been a patient of Dr McGee for over 15 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor !!!

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

Dr. John McGee is extremely knowledgeable and caring. He takes the time to get to know his patients and is an incredible listener.. He answers questions in a very clear manner and is very comforting. He will call you back when you have a concern and always has the right answers. He never lectures; he is gentle...He doesn't rush. He inspires confidence and helps you make difficult decisions. There is no doubt in my mind that he is the perfect doctor. A credit to his profession and a humble gentleman as well... I am very grateful to have this wonderful man as a physician for the past 10 years. TY Dr McGee !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcgee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.