ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Porter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

5.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Porter?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best Pediatrician ever!

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Dr. John Porter is very attentive, caring, patient, and my kids love him. His staff is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on November 30th, 2015

great with all of my kiddos and very thorough will never go to a different doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Dr. Porter is too good. We are happy to have him as our child's pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR PORTER IS AMAZING

Posted on January 15th, 2015

I never write reviews but Dr.Porter and his staff are absolutely amazing. My daughter is so much more than a chart number. The staff is the friendliest most concerned medical staff I've ever dealt with. There is never a wait. Dr porter has the best bedside manner ever and he never seems rushed to get to the next patient. He and his staff make you feel as though your child is the only patient they have. I absolutely know that my child is getting the best care possible. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Doctor Porter and his staff are truly exceptional! They are always available to answer questions with a smile! My children actually like going to his office for appointments because they always do a lot of laughing! I highly recommend Doctor Porter you will not be disappointed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr. Porter is an awesome doctor. He is always great with the kids and with me too. He is accurate but doesn't prescribe medicine unless they really need it. Great staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pediatrician

Posted on September 15th, 2010

This is our third pediatrician and we will never leave. Dr Porter is the best on every level, bedside manner, wait times, accuracy of diagnosis, you name it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on November 29th, 2009

Staff very courteous and professional. Wait time was not long at all. Dr. Porter takes his time and is very detailed. He also interacts really well with the kids. Again very pleased. Would recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kathie Wells RN, BSN, CCM

Posted on November 6th, 2009

We love Dr. Porter. He's wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.