The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Roberts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Roberts?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 12th, 2017

very good and very straight forward which I like...friendly-has a wonderful bedside manor I have and will put my trust in him anytime---God will give him the strength and make me well again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Robert's for ten years. He is very personal wirh

Wait time
55 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Dr. John Roberts was recommended to me after being diagnosed with lung cancer. After surgery he has followed me for the past 3 years and will continue. I have found him to be an excellant doctor and surgeon. He knows his business and cares about his patients. I do not hesitate to recommend him at any time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I was recommended to Dr. Roberts by a friend that had lung cancer and received care from him and was in remission. I'm so glad she did! Dr.Roberts staff are always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Roberts is the best! I had a scare with what we thought was lung cancer. He always explained things in a way I could understand and I was prepared for the worse case scenario. After the surgery, I received the news that it was benign. Praise the lord! I continue to see Dr. Roberts for follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Roberts to whoever asks my opinion for a lung doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Dr Roberts did lung cancer surgery on my daughter and I feel he saved her life. When I found I needed surgery I would have no one but Dr Roberts. I feel he saved my life also. He is the best and caring. He was by to see me everyday even weekends during my hospital stay. He was there for me even office visits. I would recommend him to anyone for he is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

This was the best doctor I have ever seen. He has performed two surgeries on me and I need another one and I am looking to see if he can perform that one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A No Nonsense Yet Compassionate Surgeon

Posted on September 20th, 2013

From the first visit that I had with Dr. Roberts after being diagnosed with an extreme illness by a local doctor in a small town I was impressed. Dr. Roberts is respected as a leader in his field and I am so thankful that the first doctor realizing my situation was beyond their capabilities referred me to Dr. Roberts. On that initial meeting I let Dr. Roberts know that I wanted the facts with no sugar coating. Some doctors can be brutal when told that. Dr. Roberts took the time to explain what needed to be done and what I could expect as far as quality of life, etc. once the surgery is done. He took the time to answer each and every question I had and all the answers were given in a straight forward thoughtful manner. Since that first meeting we have had quite a number of encounters in the operating room and in his office. I consider myself lucky to have been referred to him. His staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and have never failed to work with me in order to set up appointments to see the doctor with little notice. This fine doctor is the reason I am still around and able to write this most positive review.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARE BEYOND THE NORM

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Dr. Roberts has been exceptional for us. When father was in Intensive Care, he gave us his personal cell phone number. His surgery was a year ago, and Dr. Roberts still follows father's progress with regular appointments. When father needed a transfusion for kidney problems totally unrelated to the surgery 9 months prior, I wanted father in Centennial Hospital instead of Murfreesboro, so in despiration I called Dr. Roberts cell, he was very gracious and caring, and had father admitted when it wasn't even his problem to deal with, AND he came every day to check on him. Dr. Roberts is not a man of many words, but his heart is genuine and he works extremely hard. We appreciate him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    John Roberts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.