The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Redfern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Redfern?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Redfern preformed two total shoulder replacements on me in 2012. His diagnosis was spot on. The post-op experience was much less dramatic than what others told me it would be. And my PT recovery and Dr. Refern's follw-up was been excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Work Magic

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Awesome surgeon, repaired right shoulder after I had a 19yr old injury and prior surgery problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great in Emergency Situation

Posted on October 4th, 2013

In Colorado for vacation when fell and shattered ankle and lower leg. Dr. Redfern performed emergency surgery-fitting me in on a busy Friday afternoon. From first experience in emergency room to when he checked me before leaving hospital, I experienced superior, competent care. He bent over backwards to help me get pain situation under control with numberous medicine allergies and to help me make flight home with my family. And he got the rest of the hospital staff on board as well. My docs back in Michigan said he did an excellent job on the surgery putting multiple broken bones back together. Colorado is fortunate to have him!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Guru

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Dr. Redfern is by FAR the best orthopaedic surgeon and doctor I've ever encountered. He always spends ample time with me and answers my questions fully. He is awesome at what he does and is a very caring physician. He's done 3 knee surgeries on me thus far, 2 of which were really invasive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More than pleased

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Dr. Redfern performed shoulder replacement surgery on me in April. The surgery and recovery have gone very well. There are only very good or great things I can say about him, his office, and Penrose Hospital. I'm having my other shoulder done next month--by Dr. Redfern, of course!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Redfern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.