ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Revis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Revis?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Great Doctor. However, EVERY year I have bought him/made him a Christmas gift from the heart and EVERY year out of all my 6 physicians I bought for he has been the ONLY Doctor to NOT acknowledge the fact I got him a gift. I realize doctors may get a lot of gifts and it becomes confusing but this past gift has my NAME on it. My surgeons at NorthShore took the time to call me and thank me for such a wonderful gift. Some surgeons sent me a letter in the mail, others called me, others emailed me and others acknowledged the fact I got them a gift in person. It's been 4 years and all 4 gifts each year I have NEVER been given a thank you. Obviously, this year I will NOT make him a gift from the heart and save the money to use a little extra on every other doctor that appreciates the gifts I get them. He's a great doctor, it's just a shame he wasn't taught to be thankful for things people make you or buy you.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Dr. Revis is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. He's the ONLY north shore doctor who Checks his north shore connect when he's not at work, in the evening and on weekends. This is something that many people are impressed with when I tell them that. They get frustrated that their doctor won't do the same. His bedside manner is fabulous. Overall a nice, down to earth man!!!!! I have been to SEVERAL doctors in different specialties and no one compares to this man!!!! I used to see Dr. Cienkus who was a great doctor, however, he NEVER checked his north shore connect not even on weekends. And when it was finally checked a week after it was sent it was checked by a nurse not him. Dr. Revis is worth the wait!!!! He's always amazing at getting you in. So if you call the front desk and say I was in the hospital I need to see Dr. Revis this week and they say 2 months from now... Ignore them and email Dr. Revis he will make sure you get in!!!! He will even stay after they close to see you! There are not many like this doctor out their so book your apt and keep him around he's sooooo worth it!!!!😊

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Ever Had!

Posted on August 29th, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Revis. You can spend your whole life trying to find the best doctor. If you do, your search will end here. His compassion, caring, and intelligence is second to none. He always makes you feel important and never rushes your appointment. He came highly recommended from another internist that my wife uses. Dr. Revis is worth the wait to schedule an appointment. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Overall pretty amazing Internist, very effective at diagnosing and if necessary referring you to specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Revis always takes the time to find out what is going on in my life as it may relate to any medical condition. I never feel rushed during any appointment. I've seen him for over 15 years and have never hesitated to recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

He's really an amazing doctor. Very personable, easy to talk to, excellent clinician, great at educating the patient. I've been seeing him for about 15 years and he's very responsive and supportive of whatever you need. He's so good though it's very difficult to get an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate

Posted on July 11th, 2008

Very difficult to make appointment. Many months wait to see him. Have had to go to an associate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my experience

Posted on February 23rd, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Revis for 5+ years. He is a terrific physician and a really nice guy. Appointments never feel rushed, he takes time to ask about your family, your job - much more than just a "physical" physical. Great follow-up, great use of technology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Revis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.