The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Rupp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Rupp?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Dr. Rupp is very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for a dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

He's a great doctor who I have seen for a number of years. He always takes time, is very personable, takes the necessary precautions and treatments. The office staff today was very friendly and courteous. I have been there previously when they haven't been as friendly or courteous, but the woman today was great! His nurses are always very cordial as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

good doc, knows his stuff! Been to see him several times...

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of the office manager

Posted on June 9th, 2015

I only saw this doctor twice. The second was to have a procedure done. I paid my co pay and the insurance paid my bill including a $140 new patient fee. Apparently if you go 3 years without having to see them they charge this...even though all info was the same. I ended up owing $18 which I did not get paid in a timely manner according to the office manager. I got two calls from her in a few days time and she screamed at me that I could not come back. I wonder if the doctor knows how she treats his patients?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2013

Beware! If you choose this doctor, he allows his office staff to determine if you should be a patient or not. Do not dare question your bill or you will be dropped! Unfortunately, this doctor doesn't give his patients the respect to care more about their health than his office politics.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Rupp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.