ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ruth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ruth?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Surgery at hospital after admission and f/u post hospitalization not optimal; poor follow through along with difficult attitude from PA in office. Numerous phone calls to try to get assistance needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

He is a really good doctor. The scar left by the surgery was minimal and straight. He is a little quick in the chat, however, he has lots of patients to see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, terrible office and staff

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Doctor seemed good, but the office was awful * over 1 hour late * office cannot get my list of meds right even though I hand edited the list * asked to undress in a room with 3 wide open doors to many people. No chair to sit on although I couldn't left my leg well. Small pillowcase thrown on table to cover myself, but of course I couldn't hold it. Also had to try to redress in front of 3 open doors (2 to other patients, 1 to medical personnel) * asked to climb on a high xray table without assistance or step stool, painful and diffcult with a fracture. Also had to hop down unassisted. * no sheet or paper on the xray table. I had bandaged wounds, felt this was an infection risk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best!

Posted on July 9th, 2009

I am grateful to have had Dr. Ruth and his staff after a horrific motor cycle accident that left my right leg/ankle/foot crumpled and crushed.I owe Dr Ruth and the other surgeon a million thanks. I am able to walk and function due to their efforts.Without Dr. Ruth, I would have been ruthless! :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ruth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.