ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Khoury Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Khoury?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Waste of time and money

Posted on May 25th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Khoury for sleep issues. My first appointment, he was 30 minutes late so he rushed through my appointment and just recommended a sleep study, which I had. In the end, he prescribed an extremely expensive (copay alone was several hundred dollars) medication (it didn't work). I later found out that he receives a lot of money to prescribe it! Overall, he seemed unconcerned and cocky. I will never return to Dr. Khoury or the Abington Sleep Center.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Dr. Khoury is smart, personable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed my time with him. I was worried about some symptoms and I appreciated his care. He listened to the problem, made some recommendations, answered not only my questions in the office, but over the phone as well. In short, what a great doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissapointed Patient

Posted on January 12th, 2016

When I mentioned that I have sleep paralysis and hypnagogia he threw his hands up in the air and said, "whoa, whoa, don't throw out medical terms just because you googled them!" Actually I know quite a bit about those terms and it was insulting to my intelligence. Two words best describe Dr. Khoury: God Complex. He is a sleep specialist and should be someone I can talk about those things with, and I could if he were professional but unfortunately he is not. Didn't care about my health at all. He assumed that just because I was sitting at the other side of his desk that I must be an idiot, it's unfortunate because I've been waiting months for an appointment only to be treated in that way. He had no time to really talk to me, only gave me a few seconds for my responses, and was terse and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Difficult to make an appointment. It's not easy to reach the doctor's office and you always have to wait for a call back from someone in their office. Very seldom get to speak to someone on the first try.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Khoury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.