ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ritter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ritter?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The Worst I have ever met!

Posted on November 5th, 2017

HIPPA violations galore! No washing of hands, showed me the list of patients, and the exam was a joke!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad, bad, baaaaad!

Posted on October 26th, 2017

His exam was a JOKE! He provided no resistance when checking my limbs and didn't check my neck for spasms or anything! In fact, he was so busy looking over my medical records that I almost walked out. After waiting over an hour, his secretary complaining about their schedule, I felt unheard! This guy should stop practicing, must have alimony to pay!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

I hope he treats his civilian patients with better care and more thorough examinations and accurate diagnosis than he does veterans. Veterans suffer enough pain without being denied appropriate care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Ritter took great care of me when I broke my ankle, and his fees are reasonable. It was easy to be fit in any time I needed an appointment. His assistant Carol is very welcoming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Extremely poor bedside manner. I had to ask, practically plead, for the proper diagnosis and treatment. He offered me only crutches & rehab instead of taking a look at my X-rays & assessing the injury to my knee. In fact, I had to insist that X-rays be taken. Dr. Ritter gave me the impression that since I was seen at the VA hospital, I was not worth his time or concern. I have never before had such a negative experience with a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor diagnosis/care

Posted on April 16th, 2014

This doctor did not care to ask how my injury was caused or how long ago it occurred. Details did not concern him. He just started rambling about things that were not applicable. He was useless. I was forced to schedule an appointment with another doctor for proper treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Not overly impressed by this DR. Seems he was just filling time and was not intrested in what I had to say . Just sent me of to pt to know resolution . There are much better Dr out there that really try to help . Not feeling he cares past a pay check.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! he offered no help. he had me make several apts moths apart when I was in pain. After a few months he told me he can not do the surgery because he has no experience in this area. The area of my broken bone was very clear from day one. I have been in pain for months, when i could have gone to a doctor who could have helped me. :( This is unethical.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.