The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sauchak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sauchak?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

He is one of the BEST

Posted on March 13th, 2017

He replaced both knees. I'm a artist, he helped me my regain independence . He also is a very good person. And yes I had to wait a long time in the waiting room to see him, sometimes, but I was comfortable .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Excellent all around doctor; highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Guest

Posted on February 4th, 2013

A great doctor. He actually cares about his patients and does not treat you like a number. Makes accurate diagnosis through knowledge and actually listening to the patient. Overall great doctor and would recommend to any and all who need orthopedic treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2011

After having three knee surgeries with other doctors, Dr. Sauchak was the one who put me back together. He takes a more conservative approach and only operated when it was absolutely necessary. I thought so highly of him that I sent my son to him after he injured his knee twice - both requiring surgery. He had no problems with either surgery and bounced right back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Dr. was never able to explain to me why my knee was fully funtional, (occasional stiffness from meniscus tear), before the surgery, yet after I'm completely unable to do activities I used to do just one week before it (running, tennis, karate). Only reason was he gave was he found I have some arthritis in my knee, but that would have already been there. So now i'm useless and uninsured. THANKS ALOT DOC

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2009

Did what he said he would do...Prompt, fair, easy to understand, dealt with my family supporters VERY well.......Highly recommend this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sauchak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.