ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schafer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schafer?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

october 2017 visit

Posted on November 13th, 2017

My visit with Dr. Schafer was almost an hour long. He took the time to answer all my questions,talk with me about the latest MS drug treatments and really listed to me. This is the one thing I love about Dr.Schafer. We have now seen each other for seven years, twice a year. I travel from Quincy, California (3 hours oneway) to see him.He is one of the few Neurologists I have seen, I have had MS since 1987, that I would give an excellent rating too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Very thorough doctor. Listens to you and truly cares about you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2013

I feel that my experience being at my appointment with Dr. Shafer and his assistant was overall excellent, I felt that I was able to express my feelings and concerns with out feeling judged. He listended to me and Dr. Shafer came up with suggestions to see how he would be able to help me. I really am greatful that I Dr. Shafer was able to make time to see me. Thank you Dr. Shafer and to his staff for making me feel like you care!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great neurologist

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Dr. Schafer is extremely knowledgable about the current treatment options, a great listener, and very good at reviewing treatment options with me. I also think it is great that there is a dedicated neurology-trained nurse who assists him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tammy Sheppard

Posted on August 14th, 2012

He was very personable, did not use a lot of medical jargon, treated my with respect and not like a number. I really like him and his assistant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is fabuloushe'He's fabulous

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I've been see him for over 10 yrs.He would give his right arm for his patients. Has such knowledge and if not sure will work with you and take the time to find the answers.I've said if I had to move out of this area I would drive here and never change this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very caring and is active in the MS community. Great doctor always on time and the staff is also great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schafer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.