The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Schorge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Schorge?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Don’t expect examination

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

I would think that any appointment with gynecological oncologist would include a normal examination of a patient. In order to determine what is going on. Alas, Dr. Schorge doesn’t think so. Apparently, his preferred method is to look at a patient from afar. Twice I saw him as my gynecologist-oncologist , and twice he didn’t bother to examine me. Somehow, he was more comfortable to guess what was going on with me based on CAT scan. However, he did have time to lecture me about how he can’t help me because I’m not just a healthy woman with a little fistula after a childbirth. Well, I’m very well aware of that. Every day, for six years. Thank you for reminding me. All in all the it was the most disappointing experience throughout all my cancer journey.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hysterectomy

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Best doctor I can recommend my friends and my family. Very honest , very BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just Wonderful!

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr. Schorge and his entire staff are patient centered. Skills and knowledge top notch. You are treated with kindness, care, and honesty. These components are very important to me as the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Gifted Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Brilliant gynecologic oncologist who truly cares about his patients and their families. He takes all the time that you, as a patient, needs in order to feel comfortable with whatever decision you need to make. His staff is equally caring, understanding and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr. Schorge is an excellent practioner of his craft. Not only is he a top-notch Gynecological Oncologist, but he is a very down to earth easily accessible physician who relates to his patients with kindness and compassion. I would highly recommend him to any woman facing this extreme trauma in her life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Dr.John Schorgy is a very good doctor. He is profession.I would highly recommend Dr, Schorgy to anyone who is in need of a Gynecologic Oncologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Schorgy is the best!

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Dr.John Schorgy is an amazing doctor. He is brillant, compassionate and very dedicated to his profession. I would highly recommend Dr, Schorgy to anyone who is in need of a Gynecologic Oncologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Caring doctor who will spend time with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

There isn't a better physician than Dr. John Schorge!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Schorge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.