The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Seaworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Seaworth?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great!

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Listens well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Front Staff

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Great Front Office Staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should Be 10 Stars!

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Dr. Seaworth has been my cardiologist for 19+ years. He remains current in medical knowledge and changes in cardiology as well as other fields of medicine. He is a caring person who has always been available when needed. Re the one-star rating: If Dr. Seaworth stepped in and out during an appointment, there was an emergency that could not wait.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and Caring

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr. Seaworth is competent and caring. He took the time to explain what was going on with my wife's heart when we had some concerns and correctly diagnosed where other doctors were stumped.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience!

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Took several personal calls while attending to me. I felt rather uncomfortable, waiting while he was done. He kept stepping in and ot of the office, and would ask me the same questions. I am seeking another doctor now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr.Seaworth is an experienced, highly respected Cardiologist.Highly skilled and proficient in his medical evaluations and treatment plans for his patients. He has excellent bedside manner and shows empathy and kindness to his patients. As a Family Practitioner, I have referred patients to him for the last 28 yrs. He manages my mother's care. I highly recommend Dr. John Seaworth,for Cardiology Care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Seaworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.