ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Snook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Snook?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Caring, friendly and accurate

Posted on July 18th, 2016

I been a Pat of Dr. snook for years and he's one of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Very nice and warm hearted

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Great dr my dad loved going to him .his offices said he as left .now we get a new dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2014

I have had to reschedule several times over the past couple of years due to Dr. Snook being stuck in traffic on I-65. Then, when I do get to see him, the wait time is 30 minutes to almost an hour. His care is adequate but I would not recommend him as a professional. There are many other doctors that actually respect me and my time as a patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on January 17th, 2012

I couldn't disagree with the only other review more. Dr. Snooks knowledge was very adequate. He spoke in terms I could understand and gave great ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible!

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Went for a routine physical, which he never performed. Was so intent on diagnosing me with other issues and trying to prescribe me medication that he ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2010

When I was a patient of Dr. John Snook, I didn't have medical insurance, but we paid out of pocket. I was having issues with my back(I had a dislocated SI joint before). He started trying to eliminate what was causing it. I did PT for 2 weeks and a round of steroids. When he noticed during the follow up that I was getting better and I told him I could wear flip-flops. He mentioned that he noticed I was having "foot drop" and he wanted to have an x-ray taken. During the next follow (1 week later) up my foot drop was worse and I couldn't push up against his hand with my big toe. He ordered another round of steroids and an MRI (since my x-ray didn't show anything wrong). I had my MRI done and Dr. Snook started looking for a surgeon that he could refer me to since I had a very larger herniated disc in my lower back. Dr. Snook did what he could to eliminate things and he tried to be easy on the pocket book as well. I wish he were still in this area.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Snook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.