The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stanback Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stanback?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

You go in for one problem and you come out and he has treated you for something else

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

going to Dr Stanbach is like visiting all my friends. I'm thankful he and his staff are are the people taking care of me. I couldn't ask for better care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr.Stanback is a compassionate and caring physician. He has a wonderful and understanding staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There when you need him

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Came in after a lengthy bout of not being able to breathe. Several doctors didn't push to find the root cause and I was finally in crisis. John identified the problem, diagnosed me and coordinated everything about my hospital stay with Congestive Heart Failure. I only wish I could give him a 5+ on the rating scale. Followed-up consistently after that to make sure I was stable and my condition was under control.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2012

he is the best he took care of my husband til he pass and now i put my health in his hands i trust him so much. he is the best .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has no time.

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Waited over an hour to be rushed through my visit, and he never acknowledged several of my questions. Tried pushing meds that had nothing to do with my complaint and for something that therapy would have fixed. Never had any of my concerns properly diagnosed. All of my diagnosis.."sometimes it just happens"

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2010

The Dr. and his staff become agitated if you need any additional information about the diagnosis and any questions about medications that would affect your job. They act as if the patients don't have the right to talk.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Diagnosis

Posted on November 24th, 2009

Poor diagnosis on two occassions--do not recommend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2009

I took my child to Dr Stanback who completely missed my child's West Nile viral infection. He seemed reasonably nice but as a doctor, I would not recommend him at all. Fortunately , one of the other pediatricians diagnosed my child correctly and put her in the hospital. I will NOT be seeing Dr Stanback anymore.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stanback is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.