ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Suen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Suen?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dr Suen is great but his staff needs an update.

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Front desk especially. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2015

After waiting one hour & ten minutes, doctor answered cell phone twice during visit. His business felt more important than patient care

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doesn't listen

Posted on February 16th, 2015

If he read what he himself wrote, along with the information I provided, I might be happier with this doctor. Not happy at this point in time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sleep Disorder Appointment

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Suen did not listen and asked questions after I just told him answers. I felt I was unheard. He seemed preoccupied. When trying to get off a harmful long term sleep med, Dr. Suen prescribed a medication know for it's bad side effects and I was told by Pharmacist to have someone in house with me when I take because I could have a poor reaction and do things without remembering, like phone calls or driving, or cooking! I do not have faith in his judgement. Pharmacist was very concerned with this script as I was slowly coming off another med while changing to this one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

I really like this physician. He spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining the diagnosis and all the treatment options in a very considerate manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr. Suen is such a caring knowledgable doctor! I highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4-stars

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Intelligent but personableI had a SCUBA diving accident and chose him because if his background in undersea/hyperbaric medicine. I was NOT disappointed!! He knows his area of expertise, and many others!Would recommend to anyone seeking pulmonary help or as a follow up to a SCUBA diving accident!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's on roller skates!

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Dr. Suen always feels like he's rushing, is in a hurry and needs to be made to slow down to answer your questions. Very speedy appointments with much longer wait times. His staff has made errors regarding my treatment which luckily, I caught. But I like him and feel he's well trained and knowledgeable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Great dr!! Very caring & accurate with his diagnosing of my problems!! Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Suen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.