ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Supance Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Supance?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great ENT Doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Dr. Supance performed surgery on my oldest son years ago and the outcome from the tonsillectomy was terrific. My wife and I took our youngest son in today for a vocal fold evaluation. Dr. Supance as always was very professional and took time to explain the scope that he performed on my son. Too bad that he is only a pediatric ENT, as there are a lot of adults who could benefit from his sound clinical judgment and professionalism. I have personally met with ENT doctors from both Stanford and UCLA, and he is at their caliber.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on July 29th, 2013

I have a special needs child that has been going to Dr. Supance for 4 years. Unfortunately we had to leave due to insurance reasons but Dr. Supance is superb! He has always been professional and courteous. He is to the point and answers all my questions. Conservative when needed and a great surgeon.The office went out of their way to arrange other specialists to be in the Operating Room so that my son would not have to go under anesthesia multiple times. They have a waiting area that is kid friendly. He also saw and treated my other son. All procedures have gone well without complications. I highly recommend him and usually do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away!!!

Posted on May 9th, 2012

This office is a mess. I brought my 2 year old here. We arrived 10mins early and ended up waiting 2 hours. they had given us the wrong appointment time and told us that not even the nurse had time to look at my toddlers ears to check for infection. After an argument with the office manager, she agreed that the doctor would see us. So we get called in.. We wait in the doctors room, talk to the nurse, etc. They came back in 5 mins to inform us that they put us in the queue for the wrong doctor. Back out to the waiting room... After another hour, someone realized they misplaced our file. So back in the queue we went. No one even bothered to appoligize

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a great doctor!

Posted on September 16th, 2011

My 22 month old daughter had enlarge tonsil and anoieds. She would kept us up every night because she would choke or couldn't breathe. My husband and I made an appoinment with Dr. Supance and he is very stright foward to the point. He answered our questions and our concerns. We scedule a T&A procedure. The surgery was 30 min. Today is day two of recovery. Hopefully she will recover fast.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr.Supance looks like a very experienced physician however very busy and doesn't spend time with his patients. I had several questions regarding my kids condition however he left the room in few min after we waited for him 45min+ in the waiting room. I am not sure if we would want to go to him again if he doesn't show any caring for his patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally cured of sinusitis

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Supance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.