The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Symonds Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Symonds?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Symonds is an excellent and caring doctor. He is great with my granddaughters and calls them by their first name every time he sees them away from the office. He really listens to his patients before checking them over then he makes his diagnosis. He is not afraid to send his patients to a specialist, if he believes that is the best option. Anyone who asks for a doctor, I have recommended Dr. Symonds and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very well respected gentlemen's dr.

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Almost two years ago I was in need of a primary doctor or physician. Dr.Symonds worked me into his busy schedule. He has been there through 2 major surgeries still supports me and talk to me like an everyday person. I would say I made a great choice and for once found luck using him as my primary doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

The Drs in Saint Joseph I have found to be the worst in the US. I had a MRI and two exrays because of knee pain and in ST Joe they said nothing was wrong with my knees. Dr Symonds said he wanted to get a standing exray. After the exray he said that my knees were badly chewed and ivory tized, I wasn't imagining the agony that I was in.. Finally after 3 years of agony I had a accurate diagnosis , and on the way to fixing them

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Heartland has a stupid bunch of heartless DR.s I drive to Maryville to see Dr Symonds worth the drive rather than see the worst bunch of drs in the world in Saint joseph

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

I really like Dr. Symonds. He takes time to talk to his patient. He has a friendly approach to the patient and his whole staff takes the same approach. This makes a doctor's appointment much more pleasant !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Amazing physician and nursing staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Symonds is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, MO.