ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fox?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Don't even bother

Posted on May 9th, 2016

i was a patient here for 10 years until recently. Switching to a "big practice" medical facility has changed it. More about money. The staff at the front desk are not friendly. Wish Tiffany was still there. felt like they would just give me meds to get me out of the office.

Doctor's Response

We’re sorry to hear about this experience. The following response was written by a representative of the NCH Medical Group, on behalf of the physician. Quality patient care and safety are always very important to us. We strive to deliver an excellent healthcare experience. The NCH Patient Advocate would be happy to hear about your experience so we can improve our service for future patients. NCH Patient Advocates can be reached at 847-618-4390 during standard business hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save time and find someplace else

Posted on February 14th, 2016

This practice used to be a nice, courteous office. Now it's just about money. They fire the staff who were there when it was family treatment center and get rude people who don't even acknowledge you when you walk in. Drs are condensending and don't listen to you as a patient.

Doctor's Response

We're sorry to hear about this experience and we'd love to learn more. Please contact the NCH Patient Advocate department at 847-618-4390 to speak with a representative. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

loved how thorough this Dr was. he took his time with me and I felt he listened to what i was saying. i would absolutely recommend this Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Very upset he changed the practice. They use to have x-ray in the office. Not anymore. You have to go to the hospital for that and get charged more for it. The other option is another NCH facility which still charges hospital fees along with radiologist fees. Never had those when x-rays were done in the office. More money for them now. They no longer have walk ins so you are soon quickly and don't have to wait long, which is nice when you are sick. The staff are very courteous and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend Dr. Fox

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Dr. John Fox has been my primary physician for 14 years and I couldn't be more pleased. He is competent, caring, patient and thorough. His patient manner is consistent and reassuring. I dislike doctor visits but since it's a necessity at my age I'm happy to have Dr. Fox.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

has help jim alot

Posted on June 12th, 2012

very nice office clean

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. Fox can seem very cold at first. The more you see him the better he gets.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palatine, IL.