ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Whalen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Whalen?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Must have skipped the "bedside manner" course

Posted on October 2nd, 2016

Like interacting with a robot. His pre-op and post-op visits lasted 60 seconds each, max. No interest in answering questions. I had to look up most of my concerns on the Internet. OrthoNY---never again !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't be late

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Don't be late for your appointment - they will NOT see you. I was 20 min late. Despite struggling to get out of the house, driving from an hour and got a little lost. I was in extreme pain and crying from my sciatica, he would NOT see me. Didn't even come out of office. Put that in consideration for what his compassion might be.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

If you want a warm, and fuzzy dr. dont see dr Whalen. However, if you want an excellent surgeon who has made my life live able again, then go immediately!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Whalen is a waste of time. He was unhelpful, rude, did not ask anything about my situation or pain or quality of life. Many of the doctors at Ortho NY have nothing to offer beyond surgery or needles. I have given up going to anyone in this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office visit

Posted on January 26th, 2014

Staff qualify as complete incompetent morons.If have an idiot of an IQ you most likely be working in his office heading it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away from him

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr.whalen performed a cervical spinal fusion in 2006 levels c6-7 I woke up in more pain then I went in with. The surgery failed and the disc above it herniated. I had another surgery with him in 2007 and that one failed also. It is now 2011 and I have had chronic pain since 2006. Dr.whalen ruined my life . Stay far far away from him if you want to have a good quality of life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Whalen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.