ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tamerin Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

A caring and discerning approach

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Dr. T is very gifted in listening to his patients and quickly discerning between the ' emotional noise' that often infiltrates our daily lives and the structural causes that lead to that emotional noise. He is wonderfully perceptive to the pains that his patients bring to him and is very thoughtful in his approach to helping his patients get the treatment they need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Hearts You've Touched

Posted on August 28th, 2011

John is a wise, thoughtful, caring and supportive doctor. I have had a great experience in treatment with him. He has helped me exponentially. He is compassionate and tender - yet knows how to discuss and motivate change. He truly cares about his patients. I have altered my life with his help. He has touched my heart. I want to thank him for the wisdom he's shared; the support he's given; the tears he's dried; and the love that he has shown.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Results, Results, Results!

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Tamerin is a brilliant, compassionate and highly effective doctor who does not waste your time or money and has no interest in taking years on getting you the help you need. His approach is to focus in on the issues and offer practical strategies to help you solve your problems. When I left Dr. T. after six months I finally had the right skill set that I needed to positively transform my life. After trying many doctors in the Greenwich area and New York City, I finally got the results I was looking for.He is the best of the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Dr. Tamerin is is compassionate, engaging, humorous, and very insightful. He also loves his work, and it shows. Anyone that sees him should realize very quickly that they are in the hands of a very skilled practitioner. Dr. Tamerin also runs a pain support group and a depression/bipolar support group out of his house on a weekly basis. He does this for free, a reflection of the passionate devotion he has for improving the lives of others. He has and will continue to turn around the lives of many people fortunate enough to work with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and inspiring Psychiatrist

Posted on July 16th, 2011

Our son suffered from Clinical Depression, affecting not only him, but our entire family. Dr. Tamerin guided us towards the best place our family has ever been, not only providing precision advice but inspiring us to hope. He also conducts Group Sessions in his home on Fridays, which provide a forum for the depressed who feel they live in a world that does not understand them. The doctor's facilitator skills for such a group are beyond measure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DBSA group member, Westchester

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Dr. Tamerin is very experienced, smart, astute, pragmatic, caring and human. No other private psychiatrist in this area has so generously offered his office and his professional skills for so many years to so many people. I have participated in this weekly group under Dr. T's facilitation for 5 years and have benefited enormously.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Dr. Tamerin is very professional and yet so giving. He cares deeplyabout his patients. He also gives back to the community through probono work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Excellent physician. Compassionate and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tamerin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.