The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tisdall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tisdall?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

I have always had a positive experience for eye checkups and FAA physicals

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Tisdale is too relaxed, not seeming professional. This led me to not feel much trust or comfort with his lackadaisical diagnosis. I still don't know whether or not I have glaucoma.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very competent

Posted on November 24th, 2013

We've been going to Dr. Tisdale since he first came to Bellingham. The best thing about him is his thoroughness and honesty. I'm sure he could have written me many prescriptions for new glasses when he said I just needed stronger readers! And he has the best sense of humor of any doctor you'll meet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

I've been seeing this doctor for several years. I have always found the staff to be pleasant and courteous. Dr. Tisdall is professional and always takes the time to answer any questions I have. He has a great sense of humor and my appointments at his office always have me leaving with a smile on my face.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2010

I was put at ease by Dr Tisdalls great sense of humor. My waiting time was 5 minutes, the staff could be a little friendlier but overall I am thrille ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2009

I felt he was inappropriate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tisdall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.