ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Urzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Urzi?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Professional easy going Pediatrician

Posted on August 15th, 2017

He has been our sons Pediatrician since day 1. My son is now 2 YO. Dr Urzi is straight to the point, friendly, easy going, my husband and I are happy. He answers call backs and emails, now yes my son cries when he sees him, but thats cause he is two and Dr Urzi gives him a shot ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor to keep coming back to.

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Took my son numerous times for physicals and when there were few problems. Dr Urzi is just wonderful. He is well mannered, very bright doctor who is responsive to all requests and goes extra mile to accommodate. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rita Torres, Pediatric Oncology Unit Manager

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor that takes his time examining children in a caring way. My Son's love him and are never afraid to go to their follow-ups n he administers vaccinations so fast n smooth they didn't have time to cry! I walk out with clear information each time!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Dr Urzi has been a great Pediatrician to my daughter. He has always responded promptly when called with questions and knows how to put a parents worry at ease. We are moving and can only hope we find a new pediatrician half as caring and responsive as Dr Urzi.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2011

I never met a doctor so dedicated to his patients. Thank you dr Urzi and thank you fist football

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2010

This is a wonderful practice. Dr. Urzi is great and he is very caring and understanding. They all make you feel like your child is the only one they are seeing for the day. I love this practice and I recommend them to anyone who needs a pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Urzi is great. He is calm, cool and collected. Does great with the kids and is extremely knowledgely and thorough. He clearly has a passion for his job and the children. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Excellent, caring doctor. Makes you feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Urzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.