ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sherman?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

I had the essue places in 2010 I am in bad shape now. I was trying to get a office visit but need a referrals from my doctor. UI had a vpice mail on my phone from sherman office 448 stating they needed more information. The people in the office was rude and sent me to office manager. She said that she could not help me without referral, Why did they call me, I dont understand rudeness! I told her I could get a referral she told me not to bother. Im shocked I have never seen someone so snobbish and mean. I think her name was patsy or clarrisa. Im sure the Doctors would not approve of the way they handle patients trying to be seen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Sherman does a wonderful job spending the appropriate amount of time with each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I would have to say Dr. John Sherman is a great OB. He is very caring, and makes sure that every question is answered in a way for you to understand. I have been going to Dr. Sherman since the age of 15, and now I am 25. I have my full trust in him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice Dr!

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Bilingual (Spanish and English) He explains everything to you in a manner that you can understand what he's talking about. He answer all your questions with respect and make you feel very comfortable. I recommend him 110 %.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2012

Dr. Sherman really made me feel at ease. I was comfortable enough to ask any question I had, and how ever many times I had to ask! He just had a presence that made me feel as though he really cared. I couldn't have had a better doctor for my first pregnancy!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, but i hate waiting in the lobby.

Posted on September 26th, 2012

If my appointment is at 9:15 I expect to be seen, at the latest, by 9:30. Last time I went I waited for 45 minutes before I was put into a room and the proceeded to wait another 20 minutes in my room before ever seeing Dr. Sherman. Then when it came to his time spent with me, it seemed rather rushed. I didn't get to look at the ultrasound long, and I got a blurry hard to see picture:/ it was also the first time hearing my baby's heartbeat. We didn't even get to listen to it long enough. I was rather upset leaving te office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2012

He's the best doctor ever!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

very enthusiastic and energetic but not to an extent that made me feel uncomfortable. very concerned with treating symptoms as well as conditions. he wants to make sure you are feeling as well as you can even if it is just nausea or mild aches.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Best doctor ever!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.