ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Verrilli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Verrilli?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

I have been cared for by Dr. John Verrilli for several years now and followed him when he moved twice. He is a wonderful doctor. I want the best diagnostic doc there is and he is that. I like that he is efficient and clear. I recommend him to you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

I found him to be condescending, lecturing me and very unsympathetic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ISIS has nicer doctors than him

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Hands down the rudest doctor I've ever visited with. Cuts you off mid sentence, turns questions around on you and has 0 empathy. Heard doctor bad mouthing office workers, questioning competency of other doctors and joking about patients through the door. He's obviously very smart but should not be working with the public.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comprehesive Care

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Dr. Verrilli is the best doc I've been to in my 40+ years. I've seen a couple of post that he'll ask a number of questions like a cross-examination. He does. And, frankly, that's part of the great care. When in doubt, he'll order the test/s vs tell you to monitor things and come back in a month. He excels in preventative care and he in methodical and comprehensive in his approach. He'll also spend time with the patient--not just rush you through like most docs. GREAT doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant, Thorough, Saved My Husband's Life

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Here's how it works with Dr. Verrilli (and he has been my primary care physician for close to twenty years, and I have followed him out the door twice now when he has changed practices). He has a particular list of routine stuff he has to get out of the way. He rattles this stuff off like bullets. It's part of the protocol, but because he wants to be punctual for everyone (and I have had him apologize for making me wait 15 minutes!), he gets the crap out of the way first. Just do it, yes/no. THEN he will look you in the eye and listen to your health problem. He is brilliant and leaves no possible stone unturned; if in doubt, he orders tests, and because of this, my husband was diagnosed early enough with stomach cancer that he was saved. Most stomach cancer is found on autopsy, but instead of shoving a bottle of Maalox at my spouse, he did that AND ordered an endoscopy and colonoscopy. He saw him daily at Swedish, and had 6 other specialists on board. It's been 9 years since then, and we owe this man a life. If he is brisk and you need your hand held, go somewhere else to someone who will pet you and praise you, but may not know what he knows or be connected to the specialists that he can pull on board. If you have serious health issues, this is the man to see. As he would say: "Any questions?"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is He a Prosecuting Attorney or a Doctor?

Posted on October 28th, 2012

His diagnostic system is more akin to an attorney cross-examining a hostile witness than a doctor trying to communicate with a patient. He works from some sort of template on a laptop computer, never looking you in the eye. You have to fit your answers to satisfy the questionnaire. Very poor communicator.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Dr Verrilli is compssionate and caring while being competent and comprehensive in his care. He is by far the best primary care/internist that I have been to. Thank you Dr. Verrilli.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Verrilli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shoreline, WA.