The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Baker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Baker?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Worst Doctor in the state of Arkansas

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr moved without any notification to patients. Will not do surgery at in network hospital forcing patients to wait until their benefits reset. Staff makes multiple excuses as to why messages are received. Get a lot of "Oops, thought I sent that" Only reason I found out Dr moved was I showed up for an appointment that they had cancelled and (as I was told by the receptionist) caught her there because they moved. I was told hospital is in network to then find out a month later it is not. Dr has could do surgery at an in network facility, but making patients wait which could cost them thousands more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

He saved my life...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baker is the Best

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Baker is strictly business. He is the best but he does not play. If you are not extremely serious about changing your lifestyle, he is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

past patient

Posted on November 13th, 2013

it has been 7 years since this wonderful doctor came into my life and completely changed my life. i had the gastric by-pass surgery and to this day if i eat one bite to much i get sick. i weighed 479 pounds and now i weigh 140pounds. i still have alot of skin sagging but i have managed to work most of it off. i have a whole new life now where i walk and stand and feel i can accomplish anything. dr. baker is a very strict doctor. if he feels your not commited to this surgery, he will not do the surgery. he comes across very smug, but in the end he has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring. i no longer have insurance and would love to visit him and show him that he did a wonderful job on my surgery.i highly recommend dr. baker and his great staff. thank you for giving me a life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant sob

Posted on June 25th, 2013

He's a great cutter, I'll give him that. But dealing with his holier than thou attitude and his office that refuses to get back to you when you have issues is a major turn off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Baker is very dedicated and serious about what he does. He wants to see his patients succeed. When he tells a patient to do something, he expects them to do what is asked of them. If you cannot follow rules, Dr. Baker is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Baker

Posted on June 25th, 2011

very nice Dr, very caring, good surgeon.All in all just a angel sent from heaven.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon ever!!!!

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr. Baker performed my gastric bypass about 10 yrs ago..I haven't had any complications from my surgery at all..The only problem I have is low iron , calcium and vit d levels..That's due to the surgery and that's to be expected especially if you don't take your supplements like he tells you to.He is very strict and will get on to you if you are not following his directions...lol He cares about his patients and his patients well being..Very good bedside manners.. I would recommend him to any body ...especially for the gastric bypass surgery.. He is the best in Arkansas..I am so lucky to have met Dr. Baker he has changed my life..I thank God for him..I am a nurse and I have also worked with him at Baptist..He is the best!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon Ever !

Posted on May 19th, 2009

My sister is alive today because of Dr. Baker. He is a conscientious and meticulous surgeon. Not only has he performed more than one surgery on my sister he has graciously and willing assisted other surgeons at her request. Dr. Baker is a caring, discerning surgeon and gentleman. If I required surgery he would be my first request and I would be extremely lucky and priviledged if he accepted.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He thinks he is above you

Posted on September 11th, 2008

If your on medicare he trites you like your a nothing and dum. And he lets you know he is the only doctor around for 200 miles that takes Medacare .I dont care for him ,but like he said he has me over a barrel

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.