The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Golden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Golden?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Golden. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, difficult to get into, unfriendly receptionist

Posted on June 11th, 2015

He is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. He needs more staff to answer the phones because when calling it can take literally HOURS to speak to the front desk. His nurse is very friendly. The receptionist isnt. It would be nice to be greeted by a smile but you aren't.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I have been coming to see Dr Golden for 23 years. He started as my daughters pediatrician and became our family physician. He is excellent and trustworthy. He really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Very knowledgeable and caring. Very intelligent! Willing to listen to you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2010

I have been taking my children to see Dr Golden for 19 years. My husband and I have seen him for about 10 years. I have the utmost confidence in everything he says. He is a very trustworthy doctor and is extremely knowledgeable. I have never doubted his diagnosis at all. He takes all the time needed to answer all questions you may have and to get to know your personal situation. He is a very caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2009

DR. Golden is the best doctor by far for thyroid/hormone problems,goes out of his way to find out what is the problem, works with saliva tests, compounding pharmacist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Great Dr. Golden

Posted on August 8th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

I've been with Dr. Golden for over 10 years now. For all my general doctor needs he is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2008

Dr. Golden is so very personable and he really seems to care and listen to you. He doesnt make you feel like he's rushed to get to the next patient. I would never go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Golden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.