ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wanebo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wanebo?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Scarred for Life

Posted on September 25th, 2016

I had surgery in 2013 on my back and neck. Dr. Wanebo did my surgeries. I now look 20 years older than I did before my surgery. I have a distorted face because of the muscle damage in my neck. I have lines all over my face and I live in a lot of pain. I am told that I also have scar tissue. I went to see Dr. Wanebo to discuss this and all he could do was deny he did any thing wrong and tried to blame me for all of it.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Had L5/S1 fusion Went great. Have some residual nerve pain but I think I can resolve that with another epidural The Dr. is highly professional and capable. Great bedside manners. I'd use him again anytim e

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

outstanding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Left me paralyzed after my second surgery and made me an addict to opoides

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my kids life!

Posted on April 30th, 2015

We feel very fortunate Dr Wanebo was on call the night of my kids accident. He performed a complex surgery, and saved his life. I consider him one of best in the country. We can not express our gratitude enough for this surgeon. P.S Scottsdale Healthcare Osborn SUCKS in so many ways! (Good ICU, and speech therapist though). We are so lucky they contracted out for DR Wanebo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on December 20th, 2014

A year and a half ago, Dr. Wanebo did amazing thing that most of doctors would not. My mom was diagnosed with cancer, stage 4, brain, lugs and spreading so fast. She couldn't function at all. No money, no medical insurance... Dr. Wanebo did surgery and my mom, just one hour after surgery was back to normal, I had my mom back. There around no words to describe how great full I am for amazing , first of all, human being is Dr. Wanebo.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

this is a work in process, he is concerned, attentive and responsive, but I am still in pain,I am seeking a second opinion and he is good with that. He understands that maybe a second pair of eyes may see somthing that he could not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Most caring and thorough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i LOVE Dr. Wanebo, but....

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I had brain surgery almost a year ago & I've had a freaking headache EVERY FREAKING DAY since. it's ridiculous!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wanebo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.