The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Welsh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Welsh?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Dr. Welsh cares about you. He listens to your concerns, questions. He is highly professional and personable. When it comes to the insurance companies - he is 100% on your side. He takes the time to get to know you. You are truly a partner in your own care treatment plan. He is a rare physician and I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Dr. Welsh shows compassion and caring to his patients. I am alway's impressed with the time he takes with his patients. My 88 year old Mother is in a lot of pain with her back. Dr. Welch's patience,caring,concern and skill in managing her pain is touching and sincere. Mom has been going to him for this problem for many years as well as our family and friends he is a true professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating Dr. Welsh and his office staff

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I love Dr. Welsh. He is patient and explains any questions you might have. You can send him an email and his response comes usually that same day. The staff he was in the office are friendly and always available to help. Dr. Welsh no longer takes my insurance and I tried Stanford Pain Clinic but have returned to Dr. Welsh in spite of paying out of pocket. He's worth it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Amazing!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Geoff Steele SVP Finance MFP

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

John is by far one of the best physicians I know. His kindness, expertise, and patience put him in a class by himself. His staff is the ultimate compliment, 5 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Physiatrist

Posted on March 31st, 2009

After going to many Pain Mgmt physicians, I was finally referred by my doctor to Dr John Welsh. He diagnosed my problems, changed my medications and put forth a treatment plan that is working!!! I highly recommend him. The only challenge is getting an appointment. But, the wait is worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Welsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Altos, CA.