The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wey?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Outstanding

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Dr. Wey is hits 5 stars on everything. I have been his patient for years, for many different reasons and completely trust him! He does not drop the ball and his staff are great. If you have to have surgery, this is the doctor you want!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

He did what other doctors should have done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Excellent Dr./patient relationships. Very caring and informative.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Improper diagnosis

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Very inconsiderate and will not answer questions. Did an incorrect diagnosis. Go somewhere else.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on July 11th, 2014

What a great doctor, I had a leg problem for many years and one visit, no more problems. I would suggest him to anyone having any kind of leg problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend this doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2014

We have been to numerous doctors in the area and finally found John Wey. He diagnosed my daughters disease immediately and through his advice have learned to minimize any pain my child had. He is amazingly knowledgeable and I highly recommend his services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding in all areas

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Let me preface my comments by indicating that I am a retired RN and not easily impressed by medical professionals. I will hasten to say, though, that Dr. Wey exceeds my expectations in skill, professionalism, personality and communication. I have been under his outstanding surgical care on two occasions with amazing outcomes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

In fifteen years Dr. Wey has performed surgery on me three times. He is excellent! He is very caring & professional. He immediately puts you at ease. I have recommended him to both friends and family who use him. I give him the highest possible rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Great Dr. Spent time to explain my condition and required surgery. Answered all questions and his bedside manner on day of surery kept me at ease. Highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.