The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wilkerson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

74 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.4
  • 55
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wilkerson Jr?

Showing 12 of 74 Ratings

Listens to his patients

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

very caring doctor and staff. You are in excellent hands with Dr Wilkerson

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

I recently had a procedure completed by Dr. Wilkerson and I am, thus far, very happy with my complete experience. He is professional, listens, explains and makes you feel at ease. The "follows up after visit" -If you mean that I get a call to ensure that all went well after my doctor visit, then NO. The staff does not call. I wouldn't want this to affect him negatively. This process may not apply to them. thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superlative Adjectives for this Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2016

John Wilkerson and his staff are amazing. The staff is friendly yet professionally so, and I've only met one other doctor in all my many years who is as caring, humane, patient, thorough and kind as he. He has never, ever been condescending, doesn't mind explaining the source and treatment of a problem, has a sense of humor, and is just an all around great guy. I have recommended him often and will continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Whole experience was simple and very proffesional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I was in pain when I visited John P Wilkerson, I had to get hip-replacement, on both hips, I been pain free every since, thank you john

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on February 25th, 2015

He listens to you. He cares for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on November 29th, 2014

Excellent doctor. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain. I didn't feel rushed. I was referred by a friend. Saw him for my knee and had great results. Was also able to do therapy at his rehab facility conveniently located down the hall from his office. The office is very clean and staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient/ employment and training coordinator

Posted on June 20th, 2014

I was referred by a coworker and was very pleased with his manor and his PA Achilles. They make a good team . The support staff is equally wonderful. I had complications but Doc always made me feel like everything was going to be okay. He is five star worthy. That face dosen't hurt either 9smile)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2014

Very professional and patient, not rushing you out the door like most doctors. Provides thorough explanations. Knows what he's doing and very passionate about it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wilkerson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.