The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wirth III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wirth III?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Doctor is great, stuff is lazy

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

I like to visit Dr. Wirth even if the rest of the stuff is lazy at all. They never call you back, they let you wait a long time and always telling you that you will be the next. Last time I watched them how they handle the telephone. Sometimes they put people on hold while chatting happily with each other. But, Dr. Wirth himself is great. He is answering all the question, always has enough time for each patient, he is just excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I just had my 1st visit at Dr. Wirth's office. It was the best ob/gyn doctor visit I've ever had. He was very kind and answered all my questions very nicely. He took time with me and I felt very comfortable with him. Other reviews mentioned his admin staff was rude but all staff were very nice to me (may be new staff??) I'm glad that I found my great ob/gyn!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, not so great administrative side

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

I've been going to Dr. Wirth for a few years, but will be changing OBGYNs. NOT because of Dr. Wirth - I want to make that perfectly clear. He is an excellent doctor who takes times with his patients and answers all questions. My issue is with the administrative side of the office. I had an insurance issue and needed assistance from the office regarding a back-up letter to send to the insurance company. I called twice every week trying to get one and was constantly told that the doctor knew about it, that he had an email about, that he had a message about it - nothing. I did this for a month and then gave up on ever getting the letter. This lack of assistance on the insurance side (which is, unfortunately, a huge part of going to the doctors these days) completely turned me off. I felt like that since the office had received their money, they didn't really care about my end of it. Once again, I think Dr. Wirth is a GREAT doctor. So if you have kick butt insurance, please go here. If you think you might ever have an issue with insurance, reconsider. Getting assistance will be more trouble than its worth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Wirth has been my OB/GYN for years and delivered my baby. He is a good combination of being meticulous, yet still reasonable. He was great at the delivery, which was a bit complicated. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2009

Friendly, professional and great backup during my childbirth

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful all-around OB/GYN

Posted on May 13th, 2009

Dr. Wirth is an ideal doctor! I'd never gone to a male OB/GYN before, but he's the best one I've ever seen. He's a patient listener, readily available to answer any questions (it never takes more than a couple of hours to get a call back from him during the week), and has a careful but relaxed approach to pregnancy. I would recommend him to absolutely any woman. I should also mention that my husband has been with me at almost all of my prenatal appointments, and shares my very high opinions of Dr. Wirth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific Doc

Posted on March 10th, 2009

Not at all my favorite appointment but Dr. Wirth is very easy to talk to and tries to make you feel comfortable. Recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst staff ever

Posted on February 20th, 2009

too bad...dr wirth seemed competent, however his staff did not. i had to call back several times and speak to several different receptionists just to get a prescription called in over several days because each person would forget to do so. they didn't forget to bill me though... i recommend finding a different dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on December 4th, 2008

Best gynecologist I have ever been to. Very thorough and good follow up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wirth III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.