ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wittpenn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wittpenn?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Excellent Cataract Surgeon

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Wittpenn is a knowledgeable professional, Found him to be understanding, considerate,, a caring doctor. Would recommend him for surgery to anyone. Had an excellent experience with him for cataract surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Dr Wittpenn was the most rude and condescending person I have ever met. After being shuffled around his office for over two hours I finally had the unfortunate pleasure of getting to talk to him. He treated me like I was an idiot and even had the nerve to insult my son to his face. My son is Autistic and this guy had no bedside manner at all. All I did was ask a simple question that my referring doctor wanted me to ask and he practically went crazy. Even his staff had looks of amazement on there faces as he was talking to me. Went out and found an even better group for my son. I would not ever go back to this place again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Dr. Wittpenn is among one of the most rude and authoritative physicians I have ever encountered. I found him to be quite harried and uncaring when came to legitimate concerns about my health. He was more concerned with answers questions of his office staff than addressing my concerns. He also very stubborn when it came to answering particular questions of mine. All in all, it was unfortunately a terrible experience. I also saw him yell at several of his office staff in front of me. In short, a very unprofessional man with a profound lack of common decency.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Wittpenn is exceptional

Posted on November 1st, 2010

I had Dr wittpenn for recent wye surgery and I found him to be an excellent physician. Although, his bedside manner could be improved, he was polite, answered all my questions and had an exact knowledge of my problem and what had to be done to correct it. I reccomend him highly if you are looking for a no nonsense eye surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and caring.

Posted on July 31st, 2010

Always get second opinions, if not thirds, but this gentleman was on target, professional, thorough and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2009

Would never go back. Extremely rude and unprofessional. Never introduced himself and never asked why I was there at a first apt. I interrupted him to tell him I was there for a problem. He told me it was my fault, throw a rx at me and left. I, of course, having no explanation of the rx, threw it away. Would never reccomend him and find same opinion from others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wittpenn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.