ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joilynn Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joilynn Evans?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

LOVE Dr. Evans and most of the staff. Some just seem really unhappy to be there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Evans for almost 5 years. She delivered my kids, a son and a daughter and was there for me when I had a miscarriage. She is a very nice person and and I trust her as a Doctor. One thing, though. Sometimes the wait at the office was soooo long and then during my visit Dr Evans would look like she is in a hurry. But that didnt happen too often and she always answered al my questons, addresses all my concerns.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr.Evans did a wonderful job of listening to my concerns and made me feel very comfortable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Punctured my uterus too

Posted on July 18th, 2011

said I was a candidate for ablation. Punctured my uterus during the procedure. Her office refused to release my medical records to another dr's office. When I went to another doctor. They said I had very large fibroids and should never have had an ablation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if it quacks like a duck...

Posted on February 17th, 2011

This doctor is horrible. On a regular basis, she flubs routine procedures. She perforates at least one uterus per week by doing a simple IUD insertion, a routine outpatient procedure. Anytime there is a minor complications in one of her patients' pregnancy, she will abandon the patient to one of her partners because of her own lack of confidence and experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend this doctor

Posted on January 14th, 2010

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. EVANS FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS NOW AND COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED. SHE HAS A GIFT OF MAKING PATIENTS FEEL COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED IN SOMETIMES DIFFICULT SITUATIONS. I AM VERY GRATEFUL THAT DR. EVANS NOW HAS AN OFFICE IN BULLITT COUNTY-WE ARE VERY LUCKY TO HAVE HER HERE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr Evans has been my dr through my prenatal care for our 2 year old, and also through a very difficult midterm miscarriage. She and the other Drs in her group could not have been more loving and caring. They are so wonderful. They are so happy in the good times, and they cry with you in the bad. Dr Evans sat with me for more than half a hour just to talk, and called me at home twice just to make sure I was ok. I could never go anywhere else. My friends and sisters are all in different stages of switching from their current OBGYN's to Dr Evans, and they just love her too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2009

I visited Dr. Evans with irregular and heavy periods. She told me I was not a candidate for ablation but needed a hysterectomy. I asked for a blood test to determine how close I might be to menopause but she insisted I did not need the test just a hysterectomy. I repeatedly told her I would not consider surgery. She told me I was at risk for cancer and therefore needed to recondiser my decision. At my last appt she told me the next time I came she would schedule my hysterectomy. I made an appt at Women First for a second opinion. At Women First I was told my cancer risk was no greater than anyone else, I did not need a hysterectomy, had the blood test to determine I was not close to menopausse. I am a candidate for ablation but don't need that either. I was given a rx to regulate the periods and have had no problems since. Do your homework and be your own advocate! If I hadn't I would have had unnecessary major surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joilynn Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.