ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Trister Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 27
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Trister?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Wonderful man!

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Dr. Trister is the most knowledgeable doctor I have found. I go to Mass Gen for appointments and always talk to Dr. Trister about what they want to do for my problem. There is no one that I trust more than DR. Trister. He took care of my father and when I saw how he was with him I knew he was the Dr. for me. His prolotherapy treatments have kept me mobile when surgeons told me I was not going to be able to walk because of stenosis of the spine. Here it is about ten years laterand I am still walking. God blessed me with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

They don't answer the phone when I need help !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Would not recommend this place. Staff is not great

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Finest Physician I have Met

Posted on June 29th, 2017

I as a retired physician. I have seen Dr. Trister for numerous issues. He is very informed on a wide array of problems, efficient , and direct. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paid wonderful attention to me. I felt a whole lot better after his treatment.

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible Doctor And Staff

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Very Hard To Talk To Anyone On The Phone At Dr Tristers Office,He,s Rude And Only Sees How Much He Can Make,He Doesn,t Get Back To CVS When They Contact Him,When You Go For The Free Yearly Physical If The Nurse Takes Your Blood Pressure Then It,s The Regular Co-Pay Not Free Anymore,The Only Plus To Dr Trister Is He,s Not Dumb.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Horrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Special Doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Dr. Trister is the most caring, kindest, trustworthy, alternative Doctor I have ever had. He has helped me so much with pain in my shoulder and foot, he is amazing. I've recommended him to many people, my friends and relatives too. I'm so glad he is my Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2013

He is the worst dr. I ever had. Told me I did not have gallstones, so why ask the moron did I HAVE TO HAVE EMERGECY surgery due to gallstones

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

I am so glad I found out about Dr. Trister and Prolotherapy.He is the whole package. I've had pain in my hands and arms for over 20 years and no one really had answers for me. I did a lot of reading on Prolo and it was exactly what I needed. I was still a little iffy because I didn't know of anyone who had prolo. I didn't want surgery, so this was an alternative for me. I decided to put my trust and faith in Dr. Trister and I am so glad I did. He explained everything he would be doing and the results were amazing. I have no more sleepless nights with pain. How I wish I knew about Prolo and Dr. Trister before my Arthorscopic knee surgery. I will recommend him to all my friends!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Good doctor, and good assistant (Tammy).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Trister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.