The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Yeargan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Yeargan?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr Yeargan has a great bedside manner. He takes time to listen & evaluate the best possible treatment available! I'm so happy I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

best doc in delaware.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough & Compassionate

Posted on March 13th, 2013

My family has some unique & complex issues. Dr. Yeargan's thoroughness and compassion in handling each of our family members demonstrates not only skill but an art in evaluating people and what the best method is to assist with their situation. Thank you !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Staff....Too Bad

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

Wow...I don't know what to say. Told Dr. Yeargan my symptoms and I felt like I was being "blown off". He constantly was looking at his lap top and I felt he wasn't listening at all. Final answer from him......... "you need to see a therapist". Found a new doctor that said I had a simple sinus infection. No problems since.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Yeargan is an intelligent and thorough primary care physician.

Posted on January 28th, 2011

He is a great doctor; takes an extra step to understand the problem and find the solution. Helped to identified an early neck cancer that the other three doctors missed, including and ENT specialist. I am very thankful to him for that.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Yeargan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.