The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Castro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Castro?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Life Saver

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr. Castro is truley unique in his approach to patient care. He takes the time to educate the patient and encourages life changes that help to "cure" metabolic desease. Highly reccomend Dr. Castro. He literally saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on October 13th, 2015

After my consultation with Dr. Castro today, I feel compelled to write a review. Anyone looking for an excellent endocrinologist, look no further. His office staff is friendly & helpful. They had all of my info & lab results in the system for review prior to my visit. Dr. Castro was knowledgeable, took the time to review everything with me & genuinely cared about how i've been feeling & how to correct the problem. He has a great bed-side manner & did not rush me through the appointment. I feel confident with this assessment & with moving forward in his care. Thank you Dr. Castro & staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Excellent endocrinologist, Explains thoroughly what blood tests means and why he is prescribing drugs. Excellent bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

warm and caring

Posted on February 7th, 2014

I find Dr. Castro a very warm and caring Doctor. he explains things at my level, so I can understand it. Any questions are ok for him and he takes his time answering everything and explaining. Quite a breath of fresh air in this world of hmo's and managed care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2012

I found Dr. Castro to be very knowledgable in type 1 diabetes management. I highly recommend him to those seeking a new doctor for better diabetes care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I feel that Dr. Castro is an amazing doctor, that listens to his patients and spends quality time with them. On my first visit, he spent an hour with me, just review all the previous blood work and had done and he took the time to explain what each part meant. I am very happy to have found him :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the worst

Posted on March 9th, 2012

Horrible bed-side manner. Extremely arrogant and one who insults the intelligence. He had erroneous information and was insistent about it being correct. He does not give the patient credit for knowing their own body. Defensive. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. This physician belongs in the laboratory away from patients. To justify his fee, he keeps the patient longer in the examination room unnecessarily. He does not give the patient credit for having a modicum of common sense or the ability to know that something is amiss in their system. This is a doctor who arrogantly believes he absolutely knows everything and the patient knows nothing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.