The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Glass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Glass?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

He was very professional and kind

Posted on January 24th, 2017

My husband was referred for a second opinion for ALS. We found his staff to be prompt and kind. They were very thorough. He was not rushed. He answered our questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jonathan Glass is a disgrace to the medical profession

Posted on October 27th, 2010

I made an appointment with Dr. Glass when I began suffering from several neurological symptoms: Four episodes over a year's time of semi-paralysis of my legs, a drastic and sudden reduction in memory function during the previous four months, constant numbness in the arms and legs, enlarged lymph nodes, and hot lymph nodes on previous PET scans. An assistant asked several questions. When Dr. Glass finally graced me with his appearance, he asked about three questions, patted me on the shoulder and said, "You are suffering from postpartum depression. I'm 70. I was so ill that my daughter had brought me there. She was so angry that she was in tears as she took me by the arm as we left the office, after telling him not to dare filing insurance. Of course, he did!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not do what he says...if it's not textbook, forget it!

Posted on April 18th, 2010

I went initially for a second opinion on my very extensive, complicated list of symptoms to include neuropathy. At this visit I was told that he felt I had a rare disease called Erythromelalgia. He said he needed to do research and would get back to me in 2 weeks. Never happened. I actually had to go over his head to get a return call for him to say he couldn't help me.Later, I learned I needed a punch skin/nerve biopsy, and finding he was the only one around that does this, I had to literally beg over the course of several voice messages for him to agree to do it. I finally got a call from his secretary giving me an appointment...but, when I got there, an assistant who could not get off of his cell phone long enough to do the lower part of my leg, barely clipped the very tiniest top layer of skin---which I know was no more than 1 mm thick. As another assistant was walking by, he noticed the trouble the first tech was having juggling his phone, the tweezers and the clippers, he offered to do my thigh, which he popped out a section that was at least 6 mm thick, no problem!! PROBLEM: when my results came in they stated that both sections were 3 mm by 3 mm, which I KNOW was not even remotely possible. So, I believe something was tampered with to keep from having to redo the test.Also, at this appointment I mentioned the EM and Dr. Glass relayed through the first assistant that he never said anything about me having it...which I have the office notes to prove that wasn't so....he said he thought I only have neuropathy.I have called his office since and spoke to his secretary, who said she would return my call....but, have yet to ever get a call.My opinion of his lack of professionalism and uncaring attitude is enough for me to let as many people that I can know of my experience.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

another GOD

Posted on September 1st, 2009

A person who's taken the hypocratic oath, yet will not give a patient of his a muscle biopsy because he's certain that he has ALS is not fit to call himself a physican. This is what he did to my son. He's very arrogant and unfeeling.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, close-minded, disinterested!

Posted on May 16th, 2009

I waited 9 weeks to get an appointment with Dr. Glass. He walked into the room without having met or examined me and told me he knew exactly what was wrong with me. He had a diagonsis from reading my paperwork. He said I had a psychosomatic illness. No amount of negoitation could get him to consider other options or to run some tests. I his office left devastated. Months later I was appropriately diagnosed with Lyme disease with a Bartonella co-infection complicated by Mercury toxicity. All of these things could have and should have been within his realm to diagnose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Glass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.