The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Lieberman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Lieberman?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

The best and most caring doctor I have ever seen...

Posted on September 7th, 2014

Unfortunately, I have to spend time with many doctors and Dr. Lieberman is the kindest and most knowledgable doctor that I have ever encountered. He will return calls in the evening and on weekends and always makes sure that I understand all test results and options. I am so happy that I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maybe the doctor himself is writing his own evaluation...

Posted on March 21st, 2014

What do you expect from a Kaiser doc who does nothing but seeing patients without keeping up with advances in medicine? Jon Lieberman wouldn't share a tear if all of his patients drop dead tomorrow. He would be worried about getting sued..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE'S ALRIGHT WITH ME!!! THE BEST!!!

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Are we seeing the same doctor????

Posted on December 28th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Lieberman for over 4 years (maybe more, I just can't remember) and I feel he is very responsive to my questions and concerns and has answered my emails (via the Kaiser email system)in a very timely manner. He facilitated my transplant evaluation at UCSF when my kidney function (or lack of) met program requirements. As patients we need to take some responsibility for our health too, don't sit back and wait to be "cured" - ask questions and follow through and comply with the Doctor's orders. Yes, kidney disease is scary. There is no cure, yet much can be done to keep our quality of life, but nothing can be accomplished if the communication is not a 2 way street.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Doesn't care Doesn't listenDoesn't do anything....What a shame!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Lieberman is hard to get a hold of.I have seen him in his office half a dozen times but he never says hello when I run into him elsewhere.I am nearing dialysis AND I am SCARED to death!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Lieberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.