ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
17.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Thorough, professional, warm, engaged & appropriately diversive during an uncomfortable procedure. I grew confident interacting with Dr Waldbaum!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Far Good

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Of the doctors I have had to deal with I found this one to be much more knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions without hesitation- and when I apparently had the daaa look on my face he even took the time to go back over his explanation until it was clear I understood. I'm also appreciative that he did not dismiss my complaints and actually asked questions and made an effort to assess me. Most of the office staff is ok.. a few were curt at best. This practice is in 3 locations- easy to get appointments and so far I have not had any significant wait times- very prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Far Good

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Of the doctors I have had to deal with I found this one to be much more knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions without hesitation- and when I apparently had the daaa look on my face he even took the time to go back over his explanation until it was clear I understood. I'm also appreciative that he did not dismiss my complaints and actually asked questions and made an effort to assess me. Most of the office staff is ok.. a few were curt at best. This practice is in 3 locations- easy to get appointments and so far I have not had any significant wait times- very prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

N/a

Posted on July 6th, 2016

My only concern about Dr. Waldbaum is he doesn't spend a whole lot of time in the room with you. I get the impression he wants to rush and get on to the next person. I've met with him over 5 times within 2 months and each time he ran out of the room before I can get to my next question in. When doing my injections he barely wanted to acknowledge me. I expressed that I was in pain and he didn't seems the least interested. He's not rude when he speaks but he can sure build rapport with his patient

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very helpful

Posted on January 25th, 2014

The staff and doctor were very helpful to me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2014

was very helpful with my problems. Got me back to my old self.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great docror

Posted on January 18th, 2014

New to area with long time problem. Took awhile to get an appointment but worth the wait. Explained my condition well and had great staff at surgery center. I have had injections for my back in the past and this was my best experience by far

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped me a lot

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

I've had back problems for a long time. I was worried that I was going to need surgery, but he helped me and now I'm doing great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2013

My first appointment with Dr. Waldbaum was mainly a quest for information about my condition and options (scoliosis secondary to spinal cord injury). It was a complete waste of time. He provided me with no useful information, and seemed during the entire 3-4 minutes he spent with me like he couldn't wait to be out of the room. I obtained more useful information from the internet than I did from this clown. I'm not sure how he became certified as a physiatrist, but he clearly has no expertise or useful skills with respect to spinal cord injury. Avoid him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2011

I have had a few injections, and have always had at the very least a sedative but this Dr. refuses to take his patients comfort into consideration . his way of performing this procedure is torture. please seek someone more qualified to do this to you I will never let Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum do this to me again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Compassionate and caring. Easy to talk to - listens to the patient and speaks direcetly and in manner anyone can understand.Extremely helpful and courtous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.