The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Wong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Wong?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Great honest doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Best Pediatrician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor for My Preemie Baby

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Wong. He took care of my baby since she was released from the NICU and has done a wonderful job answering every question especially as a first time mom. He is friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. He is quick with getting back to me when I have concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Always takes the time to answer my questions especially since I am a first time mom. My child was on table food by seven months! I can't say enough about the practice and Dr. Wong. Totally recomment them!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2014

We recently moved to NJ and were looking for a Pediatrician. Many of our neighbors and friends recommended Pediatric Specialties especially Dr. Wong. We could not be happier with the practice and type of medicine they conduct. He even got my three year old to sleep throught the night!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Wong!

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

I agree, I can't really relate to the other negative reviewers..his bedside manner is awesome and at least he owns up to his mistake! I've experienced many other doctors who will be unapologetic to the bitter end. Anyway, I recommend him to all my friends because he actually cares about your children, listens, follows up and is really good with kids. He definitely does not cater to paranoia (as another reviewer pointed out) and so I like that he's very calm and balanced and offers sound medical advice for your baby

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Dr Wong is great! He spends time with you to answer your questions and his bedside manner is one of the best that I've experienced so I'm not quite sure what the other reviewer is referring to. He's a good balance of listening and not catering too much to paranoia which is perfect for a first time mom such as myself

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr Wong always takes his time and makes the kids laugh. He was recommended to us by all of my friends. I am so happy that we switched Pediatricians.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Caring staff and not looking to give an antibiotic at every sick visit. We love that they are affiliated with Hackensack and Valley hopital

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2011

Terrible bed side manner! I do not feel that the office is up to date either

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

All the doctors are excellent. Up to date medicine and great bedside manner. Not sure if anyone else has ever referred to Dr. Wong as arrogant?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2010

I would not recommend this Doctor. He misdiagnosed my baby and was unsympathetic. He was quite arrogant and condescending until he realized he made a mistake.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.