ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joon Uhm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joon Uhm?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great respect for Dr Uhm

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

Dr Uhm is truly a perfect example of professionalism. He is a expert in his field of neurology. A very caring and extremely patient with his patients. I have been under his care for 12yrs. Thru brain surgery and the complications he always has time to work with me and my wife. We truly consider him a close friend. Thank you Mayo and Dr Uhm, South Dakota patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

We first met Dr. Uhm when he was on "vacation" but still did a consult with us for 45 minutes. He is a very caring and uses analogies to help explain complicated concepts. We realize that no doctor can predict the future, but he has built confidence in us and established hope for our family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding physician!!

Posted on May 6th, 2012

I began seeing Dr. Uhm in Sept 2008 & was impressed Day 1 with his thoroughness in explaining my brain tumor as well as time spent putting my mind at ease. He continues to follow me after successful surgery in Sept. 2011. I will be monitored by Dr. Uhm for many years to come & have complete earned faith in his care of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Makes a rough time in my life more miserable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Some of the office staff is rude. This doctor does not return calls. Wait time is too long, even for a doctor appointment. He does not seem to have my best interests in mind, rather he pulls up statistics and says "that doesn't usually happen". Each person is unique and should be treated as an individual rather than a number but that doesn't happen with Dr. Uhm.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Dr. Uhm and his staff are beyond expectations. Dr. Uhm is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. I wish all people in general were like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Joon Uhm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.