The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Alvear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Alvear?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

+he is kind and friendly , and willing to help you as best as he can

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal for pain management

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Appointment needed to be set by my prescribing Dr., so "Ease of Appointment" is not ratable.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

The most excellent Dr.! Caring, concerned. Recommend highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Great doctor, he has helped me so much over the past 8 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic anesthesiologist

Posted on December 10th, 2013

This is an amazing doctor. Been with him for several years. He listens, is compassionate, understanding, and best of all, he knows what he is doing. He does look you in the eye when speaking to you, he does not speak down, or at you. I get epidural injections rather frequentky, and he hits the target every time, reducing the need for multiple injections. The wait time is usually not bad, gis staff is nice, and overall, a good e perience. I would, and do, highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor you can not trust

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I gave all my trust in this doctor and he truly let me down by being paid off by workman comp. Where is the loyalty to your patients? I am still suffering from my accident because of the let down Dr. Alvear who I trusted with my life and pain issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2011

A doctor that listens to you. A very caring doctor. Treats with respect. Overall, an excellent doctor who is knowledgeable,understanding and caring. A+++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

last post

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I agree with Last post! Not only is he an excellent Dr he is easy on the eyes, if you know what I mean! The whole staff is very accomodating, caring and easy to talk with:)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I have never seen a Dr. with such and incredible bedside manner as Dr. Alvear. He is so kind, patient and sincere. Also, just looking at him makes you feel better. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 25th, 2009

Doctor Alvear is a caring doctor that listens to his patients. He has a great bedside manner and goes out of his way to help each and every patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2009

This is the first doctor I have ever been to in 42 years that looks me in the eyes while speaking with me, is down to earth and doesn't act arrrogant. Treats me like someone he has known for years!I will always ask for him or follow him anywhere he goes in the city of atlanta

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Alvear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.