The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Beber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Beber?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

An excellent doctor!!

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I've only seen him for my medications, but where doctors screwed around with me because they really didn't know what was wrong, he has been really great!!! I've been seeing him for quite a few years, and I trust him with my health!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Godsend for me, and diagnoised my disability within the first couple visits and prescribed my disorder right away. He is compassionate and knowledgeable. I have since moved to SoCal, BUT still see Dr. Beber. I make the trip because I believe in him and can't imagine seeing someone else. His office staff is also very supportive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back!

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Dr Beber gave me my life back. I suffered from depression for many years and went to many different doctors for it. He was the only one who found the right medication for me and made sure it worked! He asked all the right questions and is very professional. It does bother me that people only comment about doctors when they have done something wrong. Dr. Beber is a great doctor and I recommend him to my friends all the time!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Toxic from lithium

Posted on February 5th, 2009

I was not checked for my lithium level that Beber gave me for almost a year and my body became very very toxic. I asked him why my hands might be shaking and he just said I don't know why. To make a very long story short I got so bad that I was going to be tested for Parkinson. My I started with my GP and he had me go for a blood test . There it was. I was poisoned by the lithium that had not been checked. By this time I was unable to walk straight or do almost anything. I thought that I was dying. My GP got me off of it and months later I am feeling almost normal. I left a message with his office to call me ...nothingDo NOT TRUST HIM!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Beber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.