ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Diaz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Diaz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Dr. Diaz is very knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

This doctor is the definition of God complex. He is arrogant, rude, controlling, and condescending. He even mentioned several times what he allowed and didn't allow his wife to do. Also, he does not let you as the patient to be involved in your care. If you disagree with anything he says, he automatically labels you as resistant and non-compliant. He is extremely opinionated and thinks he knows better than other doctors. For example, he is telling me after the first meeting that I should never have another child in spite of 2 OB doctors telling me that I could. When I stated I still wanted to have children, he rolled his eyes and said he wouldn't allow his wife to do that if she had had difficulties with her first pregnancy. This is just one example - I have many more. I work with doctors for a living and he is one of the worse I've seen. He is just another incentive to go out of town to find a decent doctor. I would not wish him on my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Makes a terrible first impression

Posted on January 21st, 2016

As a new patient I showed up to my appointment to be told he couldn't see me today after all because of an unplanned meeting. When I finally got in he was gruff and unfriendly, and wouldn't listen to what I was saying. The office staff is often irresponsible. They don't always call back when they say and they don't always follow through. My parents have seen him for years and agree that he has a terrible bedside manner but they feel he is a decent doctor as far as medically. I don't have enough history with him to judge that yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to get an appointment

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Took three visits and a lengthy application to try to get an appointment. Two weeks later, still nothing. Obviously they could care less.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the staff is a definite. problem

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Staff violates HIPPA privacy laws. Staff is poorly trained, rude, and lacks knowledge to do their job. Didn't know if the office manager was working in the office or getting ready to go out to a bar to find a date. Wait time is ridiculously long.Like the doctor, but just can't tolerate the staff any linger..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Diaz is a quack

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Threatens to stop seeing patients if they say they want to seek a second opinion. Got medical degree from some "university" in Mexico. Enough said.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Diaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.