The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Inga Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Inga?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

dr inga is the best. couldn't walk had back surgery and was walking again the next day. no pain been good for over 20 years i highly remcmmend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extreme stenosis

Posted on September 19th, 2017

My experience with Dr Inga was excellent. If you can have an excellent experience with back surgury

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior Surgeon...

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Dr Inga performed a hemilaminectomy and discectomy without fusion 22 yrs ago on my L4-5 disc. Having various natural imperfections from birth including spondylolisthesis plus a pelvic tilt with a shorter left leg resulting in a mild scoliosis, the spinal repair done has never faltered. I speak of this as now, I am dealing with a major spine injury work related. All the xrays, CT Scans and show that the exact lumbar spine repair performed by Dr Inga back up my experience and has been verbally written in my most recent MRI. I currently have a moderate to severe herniation at L1-2, L2-3 and at L3,L4. There is also an anteriolisthesis at L3,L4 with severe disc space narrowing. I live now in the Miami area and wished to go back to Dr Inga in Tampa but can barely ride in a car or fly now. I am scheduled to have surgery in 2-3 weeks with a top surgeon in my area now... If you are in the Tampa area, don't hesitate to go to Dr Inga. He is kind, professional, confident, highly skilled with an excellent bedside manner both before and after surgery...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful service

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Have u waiting in the waiting room for over 2 and 1/2 hrs and the staff in the front are very rude and no profesionals at all don't know how to schedule appointments too slow.....

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unless you have 4 hours to wait in the waiting room, don't bother.

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Made an appointment 1 month in advance. Waited 2 hours in a waiting room with 3 people (including me). Asked how much longer and was told she didn't know. Established patient came in and was taken right back. After 3 hours of waiting I asked for my $ back and my films. Never even made it back to see the Doctor. Wasted 3 hours for nothing! The patients time is important as well as the doctors. Apparently not with this one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Dr Inga is a wonderful Dr. If it wasn't for him I would still be in pain and probably went to the wrong kind of Dr. He is great at what he does excellent surgeon. I would and have recommend him to others. Very professional and kind. His office staff are all wonderful too.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Dr. Inga may have made me wait a bit- but it was worth it. He is a true professional -that treated me as a main priority. He is so nice and he really listened to me. I wish all my doctors were like him. He put me as ease and explained everything I needed to know.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Inga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.