ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Ontiveros Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Ontiveros?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

I have no problem with Dr. Ontiveros. He's been repairing my big fat body for years. His nurse is a badass if you don't like needles she is your girl.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Extremely rude doctor and staff. Staff = one girl who does everything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Dr. O is very sweet,kind and through. The nurse is the same. I know when I go to the hospital or the the doctors office, I will be well taken care of. They give excellent care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PATIENT CONCERN

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Dr. O and Monetta are the dynamic duo. They care about their patients and take the time to get to know them. Efficiency is the word, they are precise and care about patient concerns. I'll forever keep them as my medical team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep looking

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Never follows up test resultsBarely examines you, seems pre-occupied each time, poor bedside manner easily irritated when you ask questions to understand diagnosis. Is not a good listener, does not make you feel like when he is talking to your problems are the mostimportant thing to him at that time. More like he needs to get you out as fast as possible and on to the next appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish I could get my parents to change to Dr. Ontiveros!

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr. Ontiveros is great. I wish I'd made the change to him years ago. He's caring and very easy to talk to about my concerns. He and his office assistant perfect together and they are the greatest!! He doesn't accept walk-in patients but getting an appointment doesn't take days like some Internal Med doctors do. He's also NOT the type of office that likes to "nickle and dime" you for extra $ by having you come in for things such has lab results like some doctors offices are. Thanks Monetta & Dr. O!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Always makes time to see me in an emergency. Caring and knowledgeable. His nurse, Monetta, is wonderful and answers the phone herself!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Ontiveros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.